9/1/2022 Our collaborative proposal to develop quantum-enabled bioimaging and sensing for bioenergy has been awarded by the US Department of Energy! The multi-institution team includes Paul Kwiat (UIUC Physics), Gina Lorenz (UIUC Physics), Simeon Bogdanov (UIUC ECE), and collaborators from Oak Ridge National Laboratory. Mikael will serve as lead PI.

8/22/2022 Postdoctoral researcher Dr. Mingcai Xie joins the group. Welcome Mingcai!

8/16/2022 Cheyenne has been awarded the Thor R Rubin Fellowship, and Lakshmy has been awarded the Coleman Fellowship. Congratulations Cheyenne and Lakshmy!

6/15/2022 Lakshmy is a recipient of a Chemistry Graduate Student Teaching Excellence Award. Congratulations Lakshmy!

5/24/2022 Our paper “Quantum limits to resolution and discrimination of spontaneous emission lifetimes” has been accepted in Physical Review A!

4/28/2022 Mikael has received the Spectroscopy Society of Pittsburgh Starter Grant Award.

2/9/2022 Our new paper Quantum limits to resolution and discrimination of spontaneous emission lifetimes has been posted on the arXiv.

12/7/2021 After a rotation earlier in the semester, Biophysics graduate student Armine Dingilian will officially join the group. Welcome Armine!

8/16/2021 Graduate student Lakshmy Priya Ajayakumar has been awarded the Victor E. Buhrke Graduate Fellowship. Congratulations Lakshmy!

3/1/2021 Chemistry graduate student Lakshmy Priya Ajayakumar joins the group. Welcome Lakshmy!

2/8/2021 Biophysics graduate student Swastik Hegde officially joins the group. Welcome Swastik!

10/26/2020 Chemistry graduate students Cheyenne Mitchell and David Durden join the group. Welcome Cheyenne and David!

8/1/2020 Mikael officially starts as an Assistant Professor of Chemistry