People

 

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Mikael P. Backlund
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Member, Illinois Quantum Information Science and Technology Center (IQUIST)
Member, Center for Biophysics and Quantitative Biology (CBQB)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

B.S., University of California, Berkeley, 2010
Ph.D., Stanford University, 2016
Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, 2016-2020

mikaelb@illinois.edu


POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHERS

Mingcai Xie
B.S., Qinghai University, 2017
Ph.D., Nanjing University, 2022
mingcaix@illinois.edu


GRADUATE STUDENTS

David Durden

B.S., University of Georgia, 2019
ddurden2@illinois.edu

Cheyenne Mitchell

B.S., Bridgewater College, 2019
csm9@illinois.edu

Swastik Hegde

B.Tech., National Institute of Technology Karnataka Surthkal, 2016
M.S., Jawaharlal Nehru Center for Advanced Scientific Research, 2019
swastik2@illinois.edu

Lakshmy Priya Ajayakumar

B.S.-M.S., Indian Institute of Science Education and Research Thiruvananthapuram, 2020
lpa3@illinois.edu

Armine Dingilian

B. S., B. A., University of California, Berkeley, 2020
armined2@illinois.edu


UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Kyle Haggard

Chemical Engineering, Class of 2025
haggard6@illinois.edu

Rishi Sivakumar

Physics Engineering, Class of 2024
rishis4@illinois.edu


FORMER MEMBERS

Gustavo Aldas – student at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Nabil Sikora – student at University of Illinois – Urbana-Champaign